June 21, 2017

UEFA U19 EURO 2017: Selected Officials

These are the officials appointed by UEFA's Referee Committee for the Final Tournament of UEFA U19 Championship which will take place in Georgia from 2 to 15 July.

Referees (6)
Mads-Kristoffer Kristoffersen (DEN, 1983)
Davide Massa (ITA, 1981)
Ola Hobber Nilsen (NOR, 1986)
Sergey Lapochkin (RUS, 1981)
Srdjan Jovanović (SRB, 1986)
Ali Palabiyik (TUR, 1981)

Assistant Referees (8)
Igor Alokhin (UKR, 1979)
Balázs Buzás (HUN, 1986)
Daniel Da Costa (LUX, 1983)
Yury Khomchanka (BLR, 1988)
Silver Koiv (EST, 1983)
Thibaud Nijssen (BEL, 1988)
Denis Rexha (ALB, 1981)
Graeme Stewart (SCO, 1985)

Fourth Officials (2)
Giorgi Kruashvili (GEO, 1986)
George Vadachkoria (GEO, 1977)

Observers (4)
Jaap Uilenberg (NED, 1950)
Kostas Kapitanis (CYP, 1964)
Darko Čeferin (SVN, 1968)
Levan Paniashvili (GEO, 1966)

The Third Team congratulates the selected offcials and wishes them Good Luck!


  1. Darko Čeferin? Is he related to mr Čeferin, president?

    1. No, they are not relatives.
      There are some sources (interviews) on the web.

    2. BTW, Ceferin refereed the very first U19 EURO final in 2002.

  2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

  3. Best of luck to the fellow Estonian Silver Kõiv!

  4. i like sport to live football because i am a best fan for nfl.


Copyright © . The 3rd Team
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger